Teacher Appreciation Week Notes

Last week, Teacher Appreciation Week, several teachers enlisted their classes to write and to distribute thank you notes from students to teachers.  I received several, some of which I share below.  These all made me smile.

  • (Just because I was forced to write this doesn’t mean it’s not specialThank you for pushing me to continue the class. It has helped me so much, and I appreciate that you believed in me.  You are a great teacher, and you rock the sock and sandals harder than anyone I know.  Keep doing you.
  • I just wanted to thank you for helping me with my math homework.  It helped when you helped me one-on-one.  You taught me so much.  I learned more than before.
  • Your sense of style is by far the best!  I love the socks and sandals.
  • I like pi.   Pie likes you, there 4, I like you.
  • Thanks for being like my dad. ❤
  • Thank you so much for teaching me that learning requires persistence and failure.  I appreciate your strength and courage to challenge us.
About Dave aka Mr. Math Teacher

Secondary math teacher teaching math intervention, algebra 1, honors precalculus, and AP Calculus AB. I spent 25 years in high tech in engineering, marketing, sales and business development roles in the satellite communications, GPS, semiconductor, and wireless industries. I am awed by the potential in our nation's youth and I hope to instill in them the passion to improve our world at local, state, national, and global levels.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

