Happy Birthday, Mr. Math Teacher!

With my birthday approaching, several students wished me happy birthday today.  One brought me a bagel.  Another made me a card decorated with balloons (noting it was the extent of his artistic capability).  The writing in the card made me very happy.

I hope that you are able to have a day full of celebration without nagging parents and the weight of responsibility.

I want to thank you for challenging me as a student and as a person.  I’ve thoroughly enjoyed learning calculus and hanging out with you in class this year.

You are a fantastic teacher and role model and deserve the best day!

Stay Golden Mr. Math Teacher,

Billy

These moments help me to remember why I teach.  They are so needed these days!

About Dave aka Mr. Math Teacher

Secondary math teacher teaching math intervention, algebra 1, honors precalculus, and AP Calculus AB. I spent 25 years in high tech in engineering, marketing, sales and business development roles in the satellite communications, GPS, semiconductor, and wireless industries. I am awed by the potential in our nation's youth and I hope to instill in them the passion to improve our world at local, state, national, and global levels.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

