Emotional Roller Coaster

My recent foray into the world of student teaching entails taking more rides on the emotional roller coaster than I prefer.  While I loved real roller coasters in my youth, I’ve never liked emotional roller coasters; they are too draining.  And there was enough emotional drama in my youth to last several lifetimes so I prefer a slow, steady stroll in the park or a ride on the train around the amusement park over rapidly changing ups and downs.  However, it looks like I need to fasten the bar low and tight across my lap and hold on for the ride since it seems to be a frequently occurring one that I have little, to no, control over, except for leaving the park and that is not an option.  There is too much left to do!

About Dave aka Mr. Math Teacher

Secondary math teacher teaching math intervention, algebra 1, honors precalculus, and AP Calculus AB. I spent 25 years in high tech in engineering, marketing, sales and business development roles in the satellite communications, GPS, semiconductor, and wireless industries. I am awed by the potential in our nation's youth and I hope to instill in them the passion to improve our world at local, state, national, and global levels.
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

